Movie stars read mean tweets about themselves on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Best Actor Oscar nominee Eddie Redmayne reads a tweet about himself for a movie edition of ''Mean Tweets.'' (Jimmy Kimmel Live!)

Get ready for movie stars to feel the wrath of Twitter. Thursday marked a special Hollywood edition of "Mean Tweets."

(Warning: Adult language)


Just in time for Oscars Sunday, the popular Jimmy Kimmel Live! segment is back and includes nominees present and past such as Eddie Redmayne, Cate Blanchett and Patricia Arquette.

Watch the Oscars on ABC on Feb. 28! Live red carpet coverage begins at 5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT | 2 p.m. PT with "ON THE RED CARPET AT THE OSCARS," and be sure to catch the 11th annual Jimmy Kimmel Live!: After The Oscars special on Oscar Sunday. Check your local listings.

The Walt Disney Company is the parent company of ABC and this station.

Related Topics:
entertainmentsocial mediatwitterfunny videojimmy kimmelOscarsmoviescelebrity

Load Comments