Pitbull to host American Music Awards again

<div class="meta image-caption"><div class="origin-logo origin-image none"><span>none</span></div><span class="caption-text">Pitbull will be hosting the American Music Awards for the second year in a row. (Vegas News Bureau, Glenn Pinkerton &#47; AP)</span></div>
Watch out American Music Awards, because Pitbull is charging back your way.

The prominent rapper will be hosting for the second year in a row at the American Music Awards on November 23. Pitbull's hosting duties last year proved very successful for the award show with the broadcast earning over 12 million total viewers, the highest number in four years.

Pitbull also released the following statement:
"World, who would have thought Pitbull hosting the AMAs two years in a row . . . the harder I work, the luckier I get. Thank you ABC and dick clark productions for the amazing opportunity - more than anything, let's get ready to have fun. Dale!"

Pitbull himself will be performing a track from his upcoming album "Globalization" at the awards. Notable nominees for the awards include Iggy Azalea, John Legend, Katy Perry, Pharrell Williams and Lorde. The broadcast for the American Music Awards will be held November 23 at 8 p.m. EST/PST / 7 p.m. CST on ABC. Fans can vote for their favorite stars and performers at ABC.com.

Pitbull will also be appearing on ABC's hit dancing competition "Dancing With the Stars" tonight, 8:00 EST/PST / 7:00 CST on ABC. Pitbull will kick-off the night with a steamy performance of his shit single "Fireball" followed by the nine remaining celebrities performing to a mix of his hits and personal favorite songs.

Check out the gallery above to see the full list of AMA nominees.

Related Topics:
entertainmenttelevisionmusicmusic videokaty perrydancing with the stars

Load Comments