'GMA' on safari LIVE in 360!

"Good Morning America" is going on safari and taking you on a live immersive 360-degree virtual reality tour of one of the most breathtaking natural wonders in Africa.

ABC News' Amy Robach is taking the technology of tomorrow to Tanzania's Ngorongoro Crater, which some call Africa's "Garden of Eden." In February, part of Africa's stunning Great Migration visits the Crater, making it the continent's greatest concentration of large mammals.

WATCH LIVE BEGINNING AT 7:00 A.M. ET | 4:00 A.M. PT
Scroll down to download the IM360 app to watch if trying to view on mobile.


"GMA" will broadcast exotic animals live in their natural habitat in a way never seen before, using IM360's 360-degree virtual reality camera and drone-mounted cameras. You will experience some of nature's wildest, most dangerous predators up close, from zebras to rhinos, lions to wildebeests, ostriches to gazelles.

For the first time on network television, a 360-degree virtual reality camera will allow you to select your own adventure live, in real time. The IM360 camera will be live from 7 to 9 a.m. ET | 4 to 6 a.m. PT.

In addition to taking in the stunning scenery, the trip will shine a spotlight on the dangers that lions, elephants, rhinos, and other animals face from poachers.

Check here on Tuesday, Feb. 23 from 7 to 9 a.m. ET to experience the live 360-degree safari event.

HOW TO WATCH ON MOBILE

1. Download the IM360 App.
Click here to get it on Google Play.
Click here to visit the App Store.
2. Open the App and select "GMA on Safari."
3. Use your finger or move your device around to control your own adventure.
You can also use Google Cardboard with your smartphone by entering Cardboard mode.

Related Topics:
travelgmagood morning americaafricasafari
(Copyright ©2017 ABC News Internet Ventures.)