3 Phillies are All-Star starters

July 13, 2009 9:22:12 AM PDT
3 of your Philadelphia Phillies will start the All-Star game. Starting lineups for Tuesday night's All-Star game at Busch Stadium:

American League

  1. 1. Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle, rf
  2. 2. Derek Jeter, New York, ss
  3. 3. Joe Mauer, Minnesota, c
  4. 4. Mark Teixeira, New York, 1b
  5. 5. Jason Bay, Boston, lf
  6. 6. Josh Hamilton, Texas, cf
  7. 7. Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay, 3b
  8. 8. Aaron Hill, Toronto, 2b
  9. 9. Roy Halladay, Toronto, p

National League

  1. 1. Hanley Ramirez, Florida, ss
  2. 2. Chase Utley, Philadelphia, 2b
  3. 3. Albert Pujols, St. Louis, 1b
  4. 4. Ryan Braun, Milwaukee, rf
  5. 5. Raul Ibanez, Philadelphia, lf
  6. 6. David Wright, New York, 3b
  7. 7. Shane Victorino, Philadelphia, cf
  8. 8. Yadier Molina, St. Louis, c
  9. 9. Tim Lincecum, San Francisco, p

Tim Lincecum and Roy Halladay have been selected as the starting pitchers for the All-Star game.

Last year's NL Cy Young Award winner, Lincecum is 10-2 with a 2.33 ERA for the San Francisco Giants. He will get the ball Tuesday night at Busch Stadium, NL manager Charlie Manuel announced Monday.

Lincecum was chosen for last season's All-Star game at Yankee Stadium but was unable to pitch because he was ill.

Halladay, who is 10-3 with a 2.85 ERA for the Toronto Blue Jays, was selected to start by AL Joe Maddon.

Halladay could be on the trading block soon. Toronto general manager J.P. Ricciardi recently said he'll listen to offers for the 2003 AL Cy Young Award winner.

Follow Action News on Twitter

Get Action News on your website

Follow Action News on Facebook

Click here to get the latest Philadelphia news and headlines from across the Delaware and Lehigh valleys.