12 Soul players named to All-Arena Teams

WPVI logo
Monday, August 21, 2017
Sean Daniels (55) and Wayne Tribue (69) - Two of the Soul's 12 All-Arena team members,

South Philadelphia (WPVI) -- Twelve players with the Philadelphia Soul were named to the Arena Football League's First and Second All-Arena teams.

The Soul players take up 12 of the 21 spots on the All-Arena roster.

Fullback Mykel Benson, wide receiver Darius Reynolds, offensive lineman Wayne Tribue, defensive end Sean Daniels, nose guard Justin Lawrence, linebacker Beau Bell, defensive back Dwayne Hollis, defensive back James Romain and kicker Adrian Trevino were selected for the First Team All-Arena.

Quarterback Dan Raudabaugh, wide receiver Shaun Kauleinamoku, and linebacker Joe Goosby were selected for the Second Team All-Arena.

The Soul play the Tampa Bay Storm on August 26th in the 2017 Arena Bowl. The game is at the Wells Fargo Center in South Philadelphia and will be broadcast on 6abc beginning at 7 p.m.


Send a breaking news alert
Report a correction or typo
Learn more about the 6abc apps