Citizens Bank Park hosts drive-in concerts: AJR, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Bert Kreischer, and more

WPVI logo
Friday, August 14, 2020
EMBED <>More Videos

It turns out you can have some fun at Citizens Bank Park this summer - at least outside of it.

PHILADELPHIA (WPVI) -- It turns out you can have some fun at Citizens Bank Park this summer - at least outside of it.

The Philadelphia Phillies have teamed up with Live Nation to bring a four-week drive-in concert series to the parking lot of Citizens Bank Park.

The Live-In/Drive-In Concert Series kicks off on Sunday with comedian Bert Kreischer.

Other performances include, AJR, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong, The Struts, The Front Bottoms, Mt. Joy, Subtronics, Smith & Meyers, Lotus, and two nights with Dark Star Orchestra continuing the Grateful Dead live concert experience, Michael Blackson & Friends with special guest DJ Jazzy Jeff and more. Full schedule is below.

There will be safety precautions due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Fans will be able to scan their tickets through their car's windows. They will then be shown to their designated parking spaces.

Live Nation says guests can leave their cars, wearing a mask, to use the portable bathrooms which will be sanitized continuously throughout each event. There will also be dedicated buffer space around each vehicle to ensure social distancing.

Fans will be able to enjoy the performances from their cars while listening to an audio simulcast on their radios.

The events will also feature large-scale LED screens.

Tickets will be sold in the form of a group car pass. Each car will purchase just one ticket, good for a maximum of four (4) people per car.

The Live-In / Drive-In Concert Series at Citizens Bank Park Schedule:

Sunday, August 16 - Bert Kreischer

Wednesday, August 19 - AJR

Friday, August 21- Pigeons Playing Ping Pong

Tuesday, August 18 - The Struts

Sunday, August 23 - The Front Bottoms

Tuesday, August 25 - Mt. Joy

Wednesday, August 26 - Subtronics

Thursday, September 3 - Smith & Meyers

Friday, September 4 - Lotus

Saturday, September 5 - Dark Star Orchestra

Sunday, September 6 - Dark Star Orchestra

Monday, September 7 - Michael Blackson & Friends with special guest DJ Jazzy Jeff