CMA Awards 2023: See the night's big winners and biggest moments here

OTRC logo
Thursday, November 9, 2023
Lainey Wilson wins 5 CMA Awards including entertainer of the year
Lainey Wilson took home five trophies including entertainer of the year at the CMAs.

LOS ANGELES -- The 57th Annual CMA Awards, hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning, was broadcast live from Nashville on Wednesday night.

On The Red Carpet was there to welcome this year's nominees, presenters and performers. Follow @OnTheRedCarpet on Facebook, X and Instagram for updates.

Full list of 2023 CMA Award Nominees

(Winners are italicized in each category below - this list is not in order of the presentation)

Entertainer of the year

Luke Combs

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Morgan Wallen

Lainey Wilson

Single of the year

"Fast Car" - Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Mix Engineer: Chip Matthews)

"Heart Like A Truck" - Lainey Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce, Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce)

"Need A Favor" - Jelly Roll (Producer: Austin Nivarel, Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun)

"Next Thing You Know" - Jordan Davis (Producer: Paul DiGiovanni, Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley)

"wait in the truck" - HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Producers: HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells, Mix Engineer: Joey Moi)

WATCH: On The Red Carpet at the 2023 CMA Awards

CMA Awards nominees, presenters and performers joined On The Red Carpet for a live streaming preshow. Take a look at the big moments before country music's biggest night got underway.

Album of the year

"Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville" -- Ashley McBryde

"Bell Bottom Country" -- Lainey Wilson

"Gettin' Old" -- Luke Combs

"One Thing At A Time" -- Morgan Wallen

"Rolling Up the Welcome Mat" -- Kelsea Ballerini

Song of the year

"Fast Car" -- Songwriter: Tracy Chapman

"Heart Like A Truck" -- Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson

"Next Thing You Know" -- Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne

"Tennessee Orange" -- Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams

"wait in the truck" -- Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt

Female vocalist of the year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Carly Pearce

Lainey Wilson

Male vocalist of the year

Luke Combs

Jelly Roll

Cody Johnson

Chris Stapleton

Morgan Wallen

Vocal group of the year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band

Vocal duo of the year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Maddie & Tae

The War And Treaty

Musical event of the year

"Save Me" -- Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson) (Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens)

"She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)" -- Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina (Producer: Zach Crowell)

"Thank God" -- Kane Brown (with Katelyn Brown) (Producer: Dann Huff)

"wait in the truck" -- HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Producers: HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells)

"We Don't Fight Anymore" -- Carly Pearce (featuring Chris Stapleton) (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce)

Musician of the year

Jenee Fleenor

Paul Franklin

Rob McNelley

Derek Wells

Charlie Worsham

Music video of the year

"Light On In The Kitchen" -- Ashley McBryde (Director: Reid Long)

"Memory Lane" -- Old Dominion (Directors: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher)

"Need A Favor" -- Jelly Roll (Director: Patrick Tohill)

"Next Thing You Know" -- Jordan Davis (Director: Running Bear)

"wait in the truck" -- HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Director: Justin Clough)

New artist of the year

Zach Bryan

Jelly Roll

Parker McCollum

Megan Moroney

Hailey Whitters

Take a look at the latest stories and videos on the 2023 CMA Awards here.