Johnson dominant at Indy, wins 4th Brickyard 400

Matt Kenseth's car catches fire after an accident during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Brickyard 400 auto race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Indianapolis, Sunday, July 29, 2012. (AP Photo/Ron Sanders)

July 29, 2012 1:34:01 PM PDT
Jimmie Johnson stamped another exclamation point on his racing resume, winning his fourth career Brickyard 400 with a dominant drive at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday.

With the victory, Johnson joined Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jeff Gordon as the only NASCAR drivers to win four times at the historic 2.5-mile track, which has hosted stock car racing since 1994.

Kyle Busch finished second, followed by Greg Biffle, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Gordon. Polesitter Denny Hamlin was sixth.

It was a rough day for Matt Kenseth, who came into Sunday's race with the Sprint Cup Series points lead but was taken out of the race in a late collision with Joey Logano.