2012 Eagles schedule released

April 17, 2012 5:49:39 PM PDT
The Eagles will appear on Sunday Night and Monday Night Football a total of four times in 2012. They will also meet Cincinnati on Thursday Night Football on Dec. 13.

Their schedule, released by the NFL on Tuesday, features Sunday prime time games against the New York Giants on Sept. 30, and the Dallas Cowboys on Dec. 2. The Eagles also will play Monday prime time contests at New Orleans (Nov. 5) and against Carolina (Nov. 26).

"It looks to be another competitive slate of games this year and we?re hard at work now going through the process of getting ready for training camp," Eagles coach Andy Reid said. "The draft is right around the corner, our offseason conditioning program for the players is now in full swing, and the minicamps are coming up soon.

"We?re excited about the energy around our football team."

Philadelphia opens at Cleveland on Sept. 9.


Thursday, August 9 vs. Pittsburgh 7:30 pm (6ABC)
Monday, August 20 at New England 8:00 pm (ESPN)*
Friday, August 24 at Cleveland 7:30 pm (6ABC)
Thursday, August 30 vs. New York Jets TBD



Sunday, Sept. 9 at Cleveland 1 pm (FOX)
Sunday, Sept. 16 vs. Baltimore 1 pm (CBS)
Sunday, Sept. 23 at Arizona 4:05 pm (FOX)
Sunday, Sept. 30 vs. New York Giants 8:20 pm (NBC)*
Sunday, Oct. 7 at Pittsburgh 1 pm (FOX)
Sunday, Oct. 14 vs. Detroit 1 pm (FOX)
Sunday, Oct. 21 BYE WEEK
Sunday, Oct. 28 vs. Atlanta 1 pm (FOX)
Monday, Nov. 5 at New Orleans 8:30 pm (ESPN)*
Sunday, Nov. 11 vs. Dallas 4:15 pm (FOX)*
Sunday, Nov. 18 at Washington 1 pm (FOX)
Monday, Nov. 26 vs. Carolina 8:30 pm (ESPN)*
Sunday, Dec. 2 at Dallas 8:20 pm (NBC)*
Sunday, Dec. 9 at Tampa Bay 1 pm (FOX)
Thursday, Dec. 13 vs. Cincinnati 8:20 pm (NFL Network)*
Sunday, Dec. 23 vs. Washington 1 pm (FOX)
Sunday, Dec. 30 at New York Giants 1 pm (FOX)
*Nationally Televised; Subject To Flex Scheduling

Load Comments