Tuned In: Filter

November 16, 2008

FILTER's first independently released album, Anthems for the Damned, is a pro-troops, anti-war statement that also tackles the need to look around at the state of things and what kind of world we are leaving to our children. Making a return to his industrial roots, Richard Patrick feels that some of these songs could benefit from an industrial feel. Patrick states, "I love the way Anthems sounds, but I just wanted to try something new. I've been living with the tracks for the past year and half so I felt it would be interesting to get a different take on some of these songs."

Set for a digital-only release, the new album features remakes of select songs on Anthems by Richard Patrick, Mitch Marlow, John Spiker, Clayton W (Revolting Cocks, Ministry), Timmy the Terror Anderson (Ima Robot), Rae DiLeo (Producer, Engineer for Filter), Ben Wise (Producer), Ryan Williams, Carlos Villalobos and John O'Brien. The release will be available all over the web.

Copyright © 2024 WPVI-TV. All Rights Reserved.