'WALL-E' wins critics' best-picture honor

LOS ANGELES (AP) - December 9, 2008

The group's honors Tuesday include Sean Penn as best actor for "Milk" and Sally Hawkins as best actress for "Happy-Go-Lucky."

The late Heath Ledger is the critics' supporting-actor winner for his role as the Joker in "The Dark Knight." Penelope Cruz is the group's supporting-actress choice for "Vicky Cristina Barcelona."

Danny Boyle has won the directing honor for "Slumdog Millionaire," while "Happy-Go-Lucky" also is the screenplay winner for Mike Leigh.

Copyright © 2024 WPVI-TV. All Rights Reserved.