Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson honored for songwriting

**FILE** In this Jan. 25, 2008 file photo country singer Garth Brooks performs during a charity concert to benefit the Southern California 2008 Fire Intervention Relief Effort (F.I.R.E) in Los Angeles. Brooks is back on stage. But this time, it's for one night only. He will receive the inaugural Crystal Milestone Award, to be presented Sunday, May 18, 2008 at the 43rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards. (AP Photo/Mark J. Terrill)

August 22, 2011 11:22:10 AM PDT
Country superstars Alan Jackson and Garth Brooks are among the newest inductees to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame.